ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, ACALES

ACALES

Regular price
€299,88
Sale price
€299,88
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Discount code: #ACALES

When ordering 5 licenses: pay 4, 1 free!

ACALES - more than just language understanding

ACALES (Adaptive CAtegorical Listening Effort Scaling) is a measurement method for hearing care professionals and audiologists to record subjective listening effort. In addition to the comparison of alternative hearing systems and their settings, the measurement method enables progress monitoring and checking of acclimatization to the hearing systems.

Listening Effort - What is it?

A convivial evening in the restaurant, a large family celebration or an excursion - who does not know it, conversations in noisy surroundings are perceived as more exhausting than in a quiet environment.

In most situations in which people largely understand everything but speak of increased listening effort, the volume of the speech is higher than the volume of the ambient noise. Although a high individual speech intelligibility can be achieved, hearing-impaired people in particular report that it takes a great deal of effort to achieve this speech intelligibility. But how can this subjectively perceived so-called listening effort be measured individually? With ACALES!

ACALES - that's how it works

The ACALES measurement method makes it possible to measure the mental 'listening load' or the listening effort that a person has to expend in order to understand speech in background noise. This is an additional dimension in addition to speech intelligibility. When measuring the subjective listening effort, the patient / customer uses a 13-point scale from "effortless" to "extremely strenuous" to rate how strenuous it is to follow a speaker in background noise. The measurement of the subjective listening effort is particularly suitable when speech intelligibility measurements cannot reveal any differences between the hearing systems or the maximum of 100% speech understanding has been achieved. With the help of ACALES, the customer evaluates both everyday-relevant and challenging listening situations. Furthermore, the subjective added value of comfort features such as background noise algorithms or directional microphones can be measured.

System requirements

  • PC / laptop, CPU, memory and hard disk space, sound card
  • speaker
  • Tablet PC or mobile phone
  • PC / laptop with Microsoft ® Windows ® 7 or higher - CPU (at least 1.6 GHz clock frequency) - RAM (at least 4 GB) - Hard disk space (at least 250 MB) - Sound card - Speakers (at least 1 speaker 0 °) - Two speakers are recommended ( 0 ° and 135 °) - optional: tablet PC or mobile phone for the customer to enter answers - Internet connection

Here you can download a trial version. When you start the program for the first time, you have the option of requesting a free 30-day test license.

ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, ACALES

ACALES

Normaler Preis
€299,88
Sonderpreis
€299,88
Normaler Preis
Ausverkauft
Einzelpreis
pro 

Jährliche Zahlungsweise. 

Grundpreis (für den ersten Produkt Key*) €356,86 inkl. MwSt. (299.88€ Netto) Updates inklusive. Preis für jeden weiteren Produkt Key* 178,43€ inkl. MwSt. (149,94€  Netto). 

*jeder Produkt Key ermöglicht die uneingeschränkte Nutzung auf bis zu drei Computern.

Nach dem Erwerben des ersten Produkt Keys, wenden Sie sich bitte an sales@hz-ol.de, um rabattierte Produkt Keys zu erwerben.

ACALES – mehr als nur Sprachverstehen

ACALES (engl. Adaptive CAtegorical Listening Effort Scaling) ist ein Messverfahren für Hörakustiker und Audiologen zur Erfassung der subjektiven Höranstrengung. Neben dem Vergleich alternativer Hörsysteme und deren Einstellung ermöglicht das Messverfahren eine Verlaufskontrolle sowie die Überprüfung der Akklimatisation an die Hörsysteme.

 

Höranstrengung – Was ist das?

Ein geselliger Abend im Restaurant, eine große Familienfeier oder ein Ausflug - Wer kennt es nicht, Gespräche in lauten Umgebungen werden anstrengender empfunden als in einer ruhigen Umgebung.

In den meisten Situationen, in denen Personen zwar weitgehend alles verstehen, jedoch von einer  erhöhten Höranstrengung sprechen, ist die Sprachlautstärke höher als die Lautstärke der Umgebungsgeräusche. Obwohl eine hohe individuelle Sprachverständlichkeit erreicht werden kann, berichten vor allem hörgeschädigte Personen, dass es einer hohen Anstrengung bedarf, diese Sprachverständlichkeit zu erzielen. Aber wie kann diese subjektiv empfundene sogenannte Höranstrengung individuell gemessen werden? Mit ACALES!

ACALES - so funktioniert´ s

Das Messverfahren ACALES ermöglicht es die mentale ‚Hörlast‘ oder den Höraufwand zu messen, den eine Person aufwenden muss, um Sprache im Störgeräusch zu verstehen. Es handelt sich hierbei um eine zusätzliche Dimension neben der Sprachverständlichkeit. Bei der Messung der subjektiven Höranstrengung bewertet der Patient/Kunde anhand einer 13-stufigen Skala von „mühelos“ bis „extrem anstrengend“, wie anstrengend es ist, einem Sprecher im Störgeräusch zu folgen. Die Messung der subjektiven Höranstrengung eignet sich insbesondere dann, wenn Sprachverständlichkeitsmessungen keine Unterschiede zwischen den Hörsystemen aufzeigen können oder das Maximum von 100% Sprachverstehen erreicht wurde. Mithilfe von ACALES bewertet der Kunde sowohl alltagsrelevante als auch herausfordernde Hörsituationen. Des Weiteren kann der subjektive Mehrwert von Komfortfeatures, wie Störgeräuschalgorithmen oder Richtmikrofonen, gemessen werden.

Systemvoraussetzungen

  • PC/Laptop, CPU, Arbeits- und Festplattenspeicher, Soundkarte
  • Lautsprecher
  • Tablet-PC oder Mobiltelefon
  • PC/Laptop mit Microsoft ® Windows ® 7 oder höher - CPU (mindestens 1.6 GHz Taktfrequenz) - Arbeitsspeicher (mindestens 4 GB) - Festplattenspeicher (mindestens 250 MB) - Soundkarte - Lautsprecher (mindestens 1 Lautsprecher 0°) - empfohlen sind zwei Lautsprecher (0° und 135°) - optional: Tablet-PC oder Mobiltelefon zur Antworteingabe durch den Kunden – Internetverbindung

Hier können Sie eine Testversion herunterladen. Beim ersten Programmstart haben Sie dann die Möglichkeit eine kostenlose 30 Tage Testlizenz anzufordern.